IAB 2021: Ricleff Grolle award nomination

On the occasion of its upcoming biennial meeting (July 6–9, 2021), the International Association of Bryologists awards the Riclef Grolle Award for Excellence in Bryodiversity Research to a person who has made outstanding contributions to bryology. Intended for bryologists who work in developing countries and still manage to contribute significantly to the knowledge of bryodiversity in bryophyte-rich areas such as the tropics or smaller regions therein or in bryologically unexplored areas. Recognition should consider such evidence as published work, outside grants and support, and establishment of facilities and collections in areas of need. Nominations are open to all IAB members.

Note that awards can only be received once. Previous recipients are: Claudio Delgadillo, Noris Salazar Allen, Celia Sergio, Rui-Liang Zhu, Wagieh El-Saadawi and Juan Larrain.

The adjudication committee is composed of Matt Renner (chair), Jim Shevock & Claudine Ah-Peng. For questions pertaining to the nomination or this award please contact Matt Renner.

Nominations for the award must be submitted by April 1st.

IAB 2021: Grolle award nomination

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.